I saw my dress again…

On Monday morning I popped into my dress shop to pay the final balance and see which bolero I preferred with my dress.

And I remembered why I loved my dress in the first place!

I took two boleros to my appointment; a fur bolero and a long sleeved lace bolero. I had reservations about both; with the fur bolero I was worried that the width of the bolero would make my shoulders really wide, and with the long sleeved lace bolero I was worried the colour wouldn’t be right and the pattern would look wrong against my dress.

image

In the end, after much deliberation with the dress shop owner, I chose the lace bolero as I felt it complemented the dress better, and it felt much nicer on. It also looks more vintagey and makes my dress look less ‘formal’ which I think works better with our rustic theme. I think it’ll look better alongside the Groomsmen’s tweed suits rather than the fur bolero too.

I can’t wait to try it all on together with my shoes at my fitting in October! Eeeek!

Leave a Reply

