A’tissue! A’tissue! I bought LOADS of tissues…

Mr M and I had a fun packed weekend as we went to Dunelm Mill, The Range, Homebase and Home Bargains to pick to some wedding goodies. And overall it was quite successful!

In Dunelm Mill there was lots of wedding pretties and some colour schemes were featured in their 20% off sale. I didn’t actually buy anything for the wedding there, but I did buy some gorgeous butterfly tealight holders as presents for my Mum and Sister for their upcoming birthdays. However they could quite easily fit perfectly in a summer wedding theme.

The Range as always had loads of gorgeous bits, but I was actually looking for craft items such as glue, card and double sided sticky tape to use in my DIY wedding projects.

In Homebase I picked up some bargainous glass cake stands to use on my dessert table. I’d been looking for affordable ones everywhere and ended up finding these beauties in Homebase of all places – and for only £3.99!!

Then we popped into Home Bargains as it was on the same retail park, and picked up 44 packets of tissues! Not because we have runny noses (eww!) but because they came in cute vintage style packaging and were only 12p each! They don’t exactly fit our theme (they’re not woodland themed) but they’re pretty, they’ll serve their purpose and they’ll look pretty on our beautiful limewash chiavari chairs.

20130604-205944.jpg

20130604-205957.jpg

I love getting new wedding goodies!!

Leave a Reply

