Apologies for my absence.. updates, countdowns and other stuff

I haven’t been on here as much as I’d like recently – work has suddenly gone crazy so I’ve been juggling my time between that and home improvements. So sadly the wedding has taken a back step.

However, one thing we have done is been on the hunt for Groomsmen shirts; we’ve had two failures (they didn’t pass the Mr M ‘style test’) but the ones I ordered last week SEEM to be right! They’re the perfect colour and style, but we still need the other boys to try them on to make sure we’ve got the right sizes. But its a step in the right direction!

I can’t remember whether I’ve mentioned it before, but I was approached by the second hand selling site Preloved, to write an article for them about how to save wedding pennies and how to have an amazing wedding even if you are on a budget. I’ve had word that the article I wrote will be published in their newsletter and on their website in June! I will share that with you all when its released to the world! Fingers crossed it’ll promote all the tips and hints I included in the drafts and help other budget-brides-to-be!!

Only 218 days to go!! Woop woop!!

Leave a Reply

