Bridesmaid dress saga continues…

So if you’ve been following my blog for a while, you may already be aware of my Bridesmaid dress disaster. You know, the one where one of the dresses no longer fits and said Bridesmaid now insists on a longer dress..? Yes, that one.

Option one is to change all three dresses for the long ones that I’ve found online. Option two is to only change the dress that no longer fits and have mixed length dresses and one that doesn’t match the other two. Option three is to say ‘GET ON A DIET FATTY’. Which is obviously not really an option (and is mean)!

After speaking to my future Mother-in-law and one of the other Bridesmaids, they have suggested option two (only replace one dress) is the best and cheapest option. So at the moment its what I’m considering.

To help me make my decision I’ve put together some mood boards…

mixed length BMs mixed length BMs2

I couldn’t find any winter Brides doing this, so all the photos show summery weddings, but I think it looks okay. Its not what I wanted, but having been made redundant recently, I can’t really afford to be picky! And each Bridesmaid will have a pashmina to cover up their arms, so I guess that’ll make it look a bit more uniform.

What do you think!?

Leave a Reply

