OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’M GETTING MARRIED IN 365 DAYS!!!!

In some respects, the last 15 months has flown by and it feels like ages ago that Mr M proposed while we were on holiday in Cornwall in July 2011. But at the same time, it only feels like yesterday that we were discussing when we’d get married, what colour scheme we’d have and who we’d have in our wedding party while sitting in our holiday cottage looking through a wedding magazine the day after he popped the question.

image

But now, we only have 365 days to go. On this day next year, chaos will be descending and people will be pulling my hair and face about and trying to squeeze me into my beautiful dress! And then I’ll be walking down the aisle with Mr M waiting at the end, about to say our vows to each other. When you put it like that, it’s sh*t scary!!!!!

Everyone I speak to says I’m really organised and I’ve heard the line ‘surely you must have everything done by now’ about a million times! But no, I’ve still got a huge list of things to get on with. Because we’re trying to save money and organise our wedding whilst on a budget, it means I am DIY’ing a lot of things that many Brides would buy from a company. Which I am loving! I really enjoy paper crafts and making things as it is; so having a wedding to plan and having so many DIY projects to undertake is great fun.

And now that we’re at the 1 year countdown mark, it means that its all getting REALLY FREAKING EXCITING!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

