Festive cheer…ring style!

I’ve spent a fair bit of time on WeddingBee recently, drooling over the thousands of rings that ladies from across the world have uploaded to the many ‘show me your uber expensive engagement rings’ threads (sickeningly show-off-y but drool-able all the same). I’ve loved seeing the creativity they’ve channelled when taking photos of their sparklers. So I though I’d have a go!

After MANY attempts of taking stylish photos (most of which came out complete poo), I grabbed a humble red glittery bauble from the mini Christmas tree in our kitchen, made a slit in it using Mr M’s pen knife, wedged the ring in the hole and FINALLY I snapped this photo.

image

Glitter love aside, I personally think its a really nice way to document an important part of your wedding (and marriage!) by having a photo of your ring not on your hand. Because, lets face it, close up photos of your ring aren’t always the most flattering on your skin and hands (and I have ‘young hands’)!!

Besides, it makes for a pretty picture!

Leave a Reply

