A recent DIY project

This weekend I went on a ‘woodland wreath’ making course as part of my job and I made a pretty little wreath!

We went on an ‘off-road’ nature walk and collected all the materials to decorate with. We then made the basic structure by bending willow into a circular shape and then I added all the materials we’d collected (pine tree sprigs, old mans beard and some other dried flower and seed heads), and this was the result!

And what’s even better, is that once the current plant decoration has died and dropped off, the basic willow structure can be saved and reused year after year! Which means, I can reuse it next year as a decoration at our wedding!

I’ve actually been scouring eBay for wreaths over the last couple of weeks as my venue’s front door has a hook on it for a wreath to hang and so I wanted to find something to hang there. Knowing how to make my own now and having the structure there ready to decorate will save me a fair bit of money which is always a good thing or a bride on a budget!!

Onto the next project!!

Leave a Reply

