Skirt love. Part two.

I THINK I might have designed ‘the skirt’ for ‘the dress’!!

Here is the dress originally..

..lovely but not ‘princessy’ enough for me! I love the bodice; it’s got sparkles and I love the ruching across it. I just don’t like the skirt so much. Its just not poofy enough!

So, after many hours of searching for my perfect skirt, I found it!!

And it belongs to Mark Lesley’s 2096! Its beautiful! And exactly what I am after. Its got ruffles on one side, covered by an elegant drape asymmetrically from the base of the bodice.  Just lovely!

Here is 2096..

And here is a VERY amateur mash-up of the two..

I looooove it!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

