Asking my Bridesmaids to be my Bridesmaids – the preparation (part two)

All the ‘will you be my bridesmaid’ cards are now here, so the next decision is what to write inside the card!

The outside of the card pretty much says it all; ‘will you be my Bridesmaid?’, but obviously I can’t leave the inside blank! But what to write inside?

I don’t want anything too mushy, as we’re not really like that with each other, but I do want to write something nice inside.

Here are a few of the examples I found whilst searching online:

The day, the dress
The bride, the groom
The joy, the tears
Will all come so soon

Professing true love
To my husband-to-be
With family and friends
All watching me

I hope the sun will
Be shining down,
Keep your fingers crossed
That I’ll fit in my gown…

But there’s just one more thing
that there needs to be…
and that’s to have you
Standing with me!

Will you be my bridesmaid?

Dear “Name”

I will always fondly remember the special times we shared. You’ve laughed with me you’ve cried with me and always shown you care. So on that joyful day in “June” when I will be a bride, I would be honored as well as priveleged to have you by my side.

Will you be my bridesmaid?

It’s hard for me to believe
that in just a little while,
Rob and I will be
walking down the aisle.

And nothing would give me
more joy & pride,
than to have you
right there by my side.

Will you be my Bridesmaid?

You’ve shared with me the special times,
our friendship grows each day,
We’ve shared our secrets and our dreams,
and laughed along the way.
And now at this most special time
as my wedding day nears,
I would like to have you by my side
to calm some jitters and the fears.
When I am walking down the aisle
a very happy bride,
It would mean so very much to me
to have you by my side.

Will you be my bridesmaid?

However, I’ve decided against using a poem (they’re a bit toooo mushy for me!) so I’ve decided to go for something a lot more simple!

This is what I’m writing in my cards:

“Name

Mr M and I would love it if you’d play a part in our special day..

so would you do us the honour of being our Bridesmaid on the 28th December 2013 when we tie the knot?

Love from..”

Hopefully I’ll be giving the cards out in the next week, and maybe giving them to our sisters this weekend! Exciting!! 

One thought on “Asking my Bridesmaids to be my Bridesmaids – the preparation (part two)

Leave a Reply

