Pink Colour Palette

The sun is shining (well, it is where I am anyway!), which means Spring is on its way!! Spring = colour, so I thought I’d help inspire any new Brides-to-be with a bit of a colour palette blast!

Pink is the colour of love and romance, so it is not surprising that it is one of the most popular colour schemes for wedding days across the globe. But this does not mean that pink is old hat. Oh no! Pink is here to stay!!!

Whether you are considering pastel pinks, bright pink, or dusky pink, the images below are sure to inspire you!! Even if you are not keen on having a “totally pink” wedding, look at the images that incorporate other colours; they look gorgeous!! Sage green, pastel blue, lemon yellow, and even black look excellent alongside pink!

See! Pink is GORGEOUS!!!!

4 thoughts on “Pink Colour Palette

  1. Hi, Great post, Pink is the best colour on the plant. My sister has fallen in love with the Bridesmaid dress in the 4th picture up, is this a mosaic you have created or one you have found somewhere, if so do you have any links for the dress ?

    Thansk for your time. kara8096@gmaildotcom

    • Hi Kara,

      Its just an image I found on the internet unfortunately so I can’t say for definite where it is from originally! The website I got it off was American though so I’m not sure its something you’d be able to get your hands on in the UK!

      If you took the image to a local dressmaker I’m sure they’d be able to make it for around £100 though, so if your sister loves it that much, that could be an option for her!

      And yes, pink is the best colour on the planet!!!

      itsabridesworld xx

  2. Hello,

    I’m not sure if this is possible, but could you please tell me where you got the 12th photo down of the sparkly wedding dress? I absolutely love it and would love to try and find it.

    Thank you so much!
    Emilee

    • Hi Emilee,

      I’m really sorry, but the photo with that gorgeous sparkly pink dress on was taken by the photographer to actually promote the flowers rather than the dress! Mad, I know!

      So unfortunately the dress is practically untraceable. All I know is it from the US! If you took the photo to your local dress maker I guarantee they could make you something similar, if not identical! And for probably a lot cheaper!

      Sorry I couldn’t have been any proper help!

      itsabridesworld xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

